You Can Get With This…


Or you can get with that…

you can get with – this (life and good) – or you can with that (death and evil). THE CHOICE IS YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUURS!

Ok ok ok … but that was not without reason I promise.

I was in Deuteronomy one day, and I read Deu 30:20 “That thou mayest love the Lord thy God, and that thou MAYest obey his voice, and that thou MAYEST cleave unto him. For he is thy life and the length of thy days…” As I am reading, my soul remembers all the experiences that I’ve went through and that each of those periods of time in my life was to Love, Obey, and Cleave unto my Lord and SWEET savior JESUS CHRIST.

Each of the eras of my life was centered around one of those three. From introduction, to the drama of disobedience, to the prodigal coming home… which one do you resonate with? Where are you stuck at now? Did I mention that the CHOICE IS YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUURS!!!!?!?!

Hahaaaaa, but seriously, it is YOU that has to make the necessary changes in your thought life to cooperate with the holy spirit to get Jesus to sup with you (John 14:26). I find that a lot of the times the next level is one decision away… just one more bad habit being broken away from being even closer to God.

But Leland, I love my life, I don’t find anything wrong with it. I’ve got my weed, women, what more do I want? Why Do I Need God?

Here’s why. You weren’t made for that.

That stuff will clog your soul and block the part where Jesus is supposed to be, but the reason we sometimes don’t make the right CHOICE… isss yoooooouuurrrsss… is because we are busying loving the wrong things. “Love not the world neither the things of the world…” (1 john 2:15)

SOLUTION FOR THE SIN-LOVER WHO CAN’T SEE THE RIGHT CHOICE:

Understand that God’s election is why you MAY love him. It’s really HIS choice to love on you and to open you up for a RELATIONSHIP to love him. And just like any relationship, there is a concious effort to please the parties involved. “If ye, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children…” (Matt 7:11).

So knowing that Jesus is relationship, not religious dogma or hidden agendas… what will you do today to show God love. Maybe it’s dropping that blunt cold turkey, maybe it’s putting that playboy up for good…

Maybe it’s saying Thank You.

SAY SOMETHIN EH!?!?!?